Starting with Appwizard

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Starting with Appwizard

Hi! i am new in general with all of this, but currently i'm working on a project and using Appwizard, the design and interaction parts were relatively easy, but i need to add some dropdown widgets, been looking for some help and found a documentation from renesas explaining how to add emWin widgets to Appwizzard application, but i have problems understanding what pMsg->hWin, in the image is what i get, but my parent window is under and not set to appear yet. Anyone who can explain it to me in simple terms would we great :D
      Images
      • Screenshot 2021-11-15 090428.jpg

32.74 kB, 548×409, viewed 367 times
    • Hi,

The handle "pMsg->hWin" refers to is always the handle of the window where the callback function belongs to.

In the AppWizard output files (e.g. ID_SCREEN_00_Slots.c) you will find the callback function as shown below. Here the handle "pMsg->hWin" refers to the screen with the Id ID_SCREEN_00 (most likely the main screen).

C Source Code

1. void cbID_SCREEN_00(WM_MESSAGE * pMsg) {
      2. GUI_USE_PARA(pMsg);
      3. }

So, if you like add a normal emWin widget to this screen you could something like:

C Source Code

2. WM_HWIN hWin;
      3. switch (pMsg->MsgId) {
      4. case WM_INIT_DIALOG:
      5. hWin = DROPDOWN_CreateEx(10, 10, 80, 20, pMsg->hWin, WM_CF_SHOW, 0, GUI_ID_DROPDOWN0);
      6. break;
      7. }
      8. }

Now, the dropdown widget is a child window of the screen. If you intend to react on the dropdown you could extend the screen callback function:

C Source Code

2. WM_HWIN hWin;
      3. int Id, NCode;
      4. switch (pMsg->MsgId) {
      5. case WM_INIT_DIALOG:
      6. hWin = DROPDOWN_CreateEx(10, 10, 80, 20, pMsg->hWin, WM_CF_SHOW, 0, GUI_ID_DROPDOWN0);
      7. break;
      8. case WM_NOTIFY_PARENT:
      9. Id = WM_GetId(pMsg->hWinSrc);
      10. NCode = pMsg->Data.v;