[SOLVED] emStudio, arm and ETA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• [SOLVED] emStudio, arm and ETA

Hello all,

I am moving to the arm along with the eta chip that can be programmed via the emStudio, so I am wondering how to work with the ETA AI Sensor Board , has any of you had a go with it?

The library is out there, however, I am new to the emStudio so was wondering where to get a basic overview of how to flash a basic "blink" on that board, it is accessible via usb...

Looking forward for your comments, suggestions...

BEST.
  • Hello,

Thank you for your inquiry.
    The particular chip ETA Compute ECM3532 that is used on this board is supported by both our J-Link debug probes and Embedded Studio.
    We also have a CPU support package for it so you can get up and running quickly:
    segger.com/products/developmen…o/technology/cpu-support/

We currently do not have any blinky sample for this board as that would require a board support package.
    But with the CPU support package it should be very easy to create your own blinky. Or you can use third party sources that do the blinky which you can simply use after setting up your first hello world project.

The board comes with a 9-pin Cortex-M debug connector so you can use the following adapter to connect your J-Link to it.
    segger.com/products/debug-prob…s/9-pin-cortex-m-adapter/

Best regards,
    Nino
    Please read the forum rules before posting.

Keep in mind, this is *not* a support forum.
    Our engineers will try to answer your questions between their projects if possible but this can be delayed by longer periods of time.
    Should you be entitled to support you can contact us via our support system: segger.com/ticket/

Or you can contact us via e-mail.
  • hello Nino

Thank you for your comment. Very helpful.