emWeb General Overview of Process to Create Website

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• emWeb General Overview of Process to Create Website

Hi
    I am new to embedded webserving and would like some tips.
    Is there a good general overview of the process to create a website using emWeb?
    I have a emPower board and am working on changing the demo website to create my own.
    At the moment I am using various parts of embOS/IP User Guide to try to understand how to do it, i.e. "42.2.3 Using the read-only file system".
    It says to make the changes and "recompile your application" but that does almost nothing but give errors.
    I tried to run the m.bat manually but more errors. Bin2C.exe was not in Tool, move it there and seems to generate the .c and .h files.
    Some questions.
    1. Do I need to "compile" the .htm, .css, .gif files with m.bat/cc.bat/Bin2C.exe?
    2. Can I just put the files in a "File System" and use them like a typical website?
    3. What is the better way of 1. & 2. if 2. even works?
    4. I am making these changes in C:\Programming\Segger_emPower\IP\Setup\IP_FS\FS_RO...
    I get compile errors like it is still looking for files that I commented out, see below. Do you know why?
    Thanks
    Pete

static IP_FS_READ_ONLY_FILE_ENTRY _aFile[] = {
    // path file data file size
    // ------------------- -------------- -------------
    { "/index.htm", index_file, INDEX_SIZE },
    { "/anwebpg.html", awp_file, AWP_SIZE },
    { "/Styles.css", styles_file, STYLES_SIZE },
    { "/Logo_PT.gif", logo_pt_file, LOGO_PT_SIZE },
    { "/Logo_Dyn.gif", logo_dyn_file, LOGO_DYN_SIZE },
    /*
    { "/Error404.htm", error404_file, ERROR404_SIZE },
    { "/favicon.ico", favicon_file, FAVICON_SIZE },
    { "/BGround.png", bground_file, BGROUND_SIZE },
    { "/Styles.css", styles_file, STYLES_SIZE },
    { "/Logo.gif", logo_file, LOGO_SIZE },