[SOLVED] How to import example in Nordic folder to mbOS environment

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• [SOLVED] How to import example in Nordic folder to mbOS environment

I am new to mbOS but I am familier with RTOS in general.
    I have an example of BLE UART take from Nordic example in package nRF5_SDK_15.2.0_9412b96 I download. It locate here with all of its <Package Folder>\nRF5_SDK_15.2.0_9412b96\examples\ble_peripheral\ble_app_uart. It is open in SES.
    Now I open the start example of mbOS for nordic with the some device. There are 2 task of blink. I want to run the BLE UART example as a task in the mbOS example. I want to know how can I copy all the C folders of the BLE UART example as show in the Project explorer, and the user include Directories with the right path, conjunct 2 project together.
    Thanks.
  • Hello bar, and thanks for your inquiry,

Unfortunately, there's no automated way to merge the projects:
    You'd have to manually add the files to your project tree and subsequently add the include paths as well.

Once done, you'd also need to perform 3 minor modifications to the board support package that was shipped with embOS to work with the BLE.
    That is, first, the embOS BSP file RTOSInit.c will typically include a line to set the Vector table offset register. This can't be done when utilizing BLE, and users should therefore simply comment/delete that line.
    Second, the same file will call __WFI() within the function OS_Idle(). This, too, can't be done with BLE, so commenting/deleting that line is suggested as well.