CSTACK filled error

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• CSTACK filled error

Hi, I'm new to embOS and I've been trying to build the example for an M16C processor in the IAR EW. I have not changed the example code at all yet and it is going to OS_ERROR with the stack error code when I try to run. Now, I'm not downloading to a board, I'm just trying to use the simulator with this at first. In the build window I see the following messages immediately after OS_InitKern() is executed:

Wed Jul 21 13:47:17 2010: The stack 'CSTACK' is filled to 100% (256 bytes used out of 256). The warning threshold is set to 90.%
    Wed Jul 21 13:47:17 2010: The stack 'ISTACK' is filled to 100% (128 bytes used out of 128 ). The warning threshold is set to 90.%

I've tried setting the values in the lnkM16C.xcl linker file, and I've also tried adjusting the Stack Size and Interrupt stack size in Project->Options->General Options-> Stack/Heap. They are set right now at 256 and 128. I've tried changing those to 512 with the same results.
  • Hello,

I just tested it and embOS M16C IAR runs without any problem in IAR CSpy Simulator.
    1. Which IAR version do you use?
    2. Which embOS version and which start project do you use?

Regards,
    Til
    Please read the forum rules before posting.

Keep in mind, this is *not* a support forum.
    Our engineers will try to answer your questions between their projects if possible but this can be delayed by longer periods of time.
    Should you be entitled to support you can contact us via our support system: segger.com/ticket/

Or you can contact us via e-mail.
  • Thanks for replying.