OMAP-L138

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Has anyone been able to connect the ARM9 core of the TI OMAP-L138?

The datasheet for the L138 describes a sequence to be applied to the TAP Router Module to add the ARM9 to the scan chain. I've tried (so far unsuccessfully) to use various combinations of J-Link Commander's Config, wjc, wjd, wjraw low level commands to get connected, but I haven't stumbled on the right sequence yet.

If anyone has been able to connect to the OMAP-L138 I would be eternally grateful to learn what steps work.

Many thanks,

Ryan.
  • Hi Ryan,

I'm in the exact same boat with a TI OMAP-L138. Segger have recently released a new beta J-Link V4.11k which has the ability to specify a custom connection script file. This is supposed to allow the configuration of the TAP Router upon connection. However there is no documentation yet on how to use the J-Link commands to achieve this.

I'm no expert in low level JTAG functionality, and exactly how to bridge the gap between the documentated TI 'Initial Scan Chain Configuration' sequence and the J-Link command set is currently beyond me. I know that BDI and Lauterbach provide scripts for their own tools to achieve this for L137/L138 & 35XX. I'm waiting on a response from Segger support to hopefully given an indication of what to do.

Kelvin
  • Hi Ryan,

Support got back to me with an example script for a TMS570 MCU. I've tweaked it slightly and now J-Link Commander sees the OMAP-L138 ARM9 core. Just install the 4.11k software and drop the Default.JLinkScript into the directory with the jLink.exe executable. At this stage the script only appears to work with J-Link Commander as none of the other J-Link applications work. I'm waiting on support regarding GDBServer supporting the script functionality.

Cheers,
    Kelvin
    Files
  • Hello.