[SOLVED] Linux Ozone Not Functioning With ELF Loaded

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• [SOLVED] Linux Ozone Not Functioning With ELF Loaded

I hope this isn't too much of a newbie question, but this is my first attempt at using Ozone (with a J-Trace Pro for Cortex-M) and I'm experiencing an odd issue. We are using the Linux version of Ozone, since Linux is where our code exists, if I create an Ozone project without pointing to my device source code ELF file, Ozone seems to work reasonable. In this case I can see the processor registers, view memory, step through the assembly code, halt and continue execution. The basic stuff works. When an Ozone project is created which does point to my device source code ELF file, Ozone does just doesn't work. The registers and memory windows never shows any values, I can halt the processor but not step through the code or continue execution. I do see the source code and function names, and when I attempt to step I see the "Debug.StepOver()" call in the console, but basically no other reaction.

Any thoughts as to what I might be doing incorrectly?
  • Hello Steve,

Thank you for your inquiry.
    Such a behaviour is unknown to us.
    I will need some additional information to narrow the issue down.

1. What target device are you connecting to?
    2. What target interface are you using (SWD/JTAG)?
    3. What Software versions of Ozone and J-Link Software are you currently using?
    4. Could you attach the .elf file and .jdebug file in question?
    5. How is the J-Link connected to the host PC? Any hubs in between?

Best regards,
    Nino
    Please read the forum rules before posting.

Keep in mind, this is *not* a support forum.
    Our engineers will try to answer your questions between their projects if possible but this can be delayed by longer periods of time.