SWIPELIST and Iconview problem

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• SWIPELIST and Iconview problem

Hello everyone, I'm using stemwin on a stm32f746ng disco board to develop a motorcycle computer. So I started coding the Menù using the function SWIPELIST.
    the structure is the following:
    SPLASHSCREEN-->SPEEDOMETER INTERFACE--> MENU LEVEL 1-->2-->3
    Now the problem is relative to swipelist menu. I used as template the menustruct example. If in speedometer interface i press a butto gui ends and starts menu. In menu I have an iconview that stops gui and bring me back to speedo and this works. Pressing the menu voice that stops menu level 1 to bring me to menu level 2 completely crashes the whole program, the board hangs itself. I'm attaching the code so maybe someone better than me at coding can help me out. By the way I'm using this function to change from a menu to the other in swipe list

//case WM_NOTIFICATION_RELEASED:
    //hItem = WM_GetDialogItem(pMsg->hWin, ID_SWIPELIST_0);
    //ItemIndex = SWIPELIST_GetReleasedItem(hItem);
    //if (ItemIndex == 0){
    // GUI_EndDialog(pMsg->hWin, 0);
    // GUI_CreateDialogBox(_aDialogCreate2, GUI_COUNTOF(_aDialogCreate2), _cbDialog2, WM_HBKWIN, 0, 0);
    // }
    Is there something wrong with the use of this code? I'm just asking for the number of object in the list that has been pressed and released and than i assign a function to that number.
    Another problem is that if the toch screen is touched with 2 fingers the program hangs totally the same as described before. How can I avoid that??

Looking further for some help, thank you
    Files
    • menunew.zip

(2.1 kB, downloaded 267 times, last: )
  • Hi,

I'm not sure if I really understood the problem.

But I changed your code a little bit which makes it possible to navigate through some menus.