[SOLVED] Support of NXP's i.MX7

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• [SOLVED] Support of NXP's i.MX7

Hello,

I am an embedded software engineer working at Alcineo. We are happy users of several J-Link products (J-Link and J-Link LITE).

We are working on a project based on NXP's i.MX7 (MCIMX7D). Our code targets the Cortex-M4 core within it.
    We would like to debug our code with our J-Link devices, since they integrate very well with the Eclipse IDE and GDB. However the i.MX7 does not seem to be supported yet. We are using the latest J-Link software release (version 6.0.7).

Could you tell us if the i.MX7 will be supported ? If yes, do you know when it is planned ?

Thanks and best regards,
    Pierre
  • Hi Pierre,

A new version of the J-Link software & documentation pack that comes with support for i.MX7 series devices is planned for release until the end of this month.

Would you like to be added to the J-Link software update notification list, so you get informed automatically when the new version becomes available?
    In case you want to subscribe to it yourself: segger.com/notification/subscribe.php?prodid=7,94

Best regards,
    Niklas
    Please read the forum rules before posting.

Keep in mind, this is *not* a support forum.
    Our engineers will try to answer your questions between their projects if possible but this can be delayed by longer periods of time.
    Should you be entitled to support you can contact us via our support system: segger.com/ticket/

Or you can contact us via e-mail.
  • Hi Niklas,

Thank you very much for your reply ! I have subscribed to the notification list, thank you for the link. I'm glad the hear the i.MX7 will be supported very soon :)
    I'm looking forward to using our J-Link devices with the i.MX7 !

Thanks and best regards,
    Pierre
  • Hi Marian,