[SOLVED] J-Link Commander in production

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• [SOLVED] J-Link Commander in production

Hello all,
    i'm really new to Segger products and i have two little questions about the software products J-Flash and J-Link Commander.
    Actually we are using J-Link Plus with the J-Link Commander (Batch- and CommanderScript-File) to flash devices in production process.
    If i call the Batch-File, J-Link commander take down the CommandScript-File. In parallel the J-Link Flash Download window opens and show the actual progress of (compare,erase,program,verify). In the J-Link - Control panel in the tab Seetings-Flash download i can adjust different options for the compare(skip,CRC,readback,fastest method)- and very(Skip,..)-process. Are these options used by the commands erase,loadbin and verifybin in my commandScript-File?

CommandScript-File example:
    erase
    loadbin Fir.bin, 0x00
    verifybin Fir.bin, 0x00

I'm a litlte bit confused.I read here segger.com/jlink-flash-download.html the chapter "Download into flash memory for development purposes" - I understood that i should use JFlash with Flasher in production purpose and not J-Link Commander. Is that right? Are there difference in verification-,programming- or the erase-process?

Best Regards,
    Arne
  • Hello Arne,

In the J-Link - Control panel in the tab Seetings-Flash download i can adjust different options for the compare(skip,CRC,readback,fastest method)- and very(Skip,..)-process. Are these options used by the commands erase,loadbin and verifybin in my commandScript-File?
    Yes. You can also use the command line parameter -SettingsFile <PathToFile>. An example SettingsFile can be found at $JLINK_INST_DIR$\Samples\JLink\SettingsFiles\Sample.jlinksettings .
    I understood that i should use JFlash with Flasher in production purpose and not J-Link Commander. Is that right?