Configure J-Flasher from API-DLL

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Configure J-Flasher from API-DLL

Good morning,

First of all excuse me in case I am asking a pretty obvious question but I am new to J-Link environment and I haven't been able to find a solution to my problem searching around the available documentation.

I have successfully written an application that is able to flash and secure STM32F217VE, STM32F107VC and EFM32LG295F256 chips via the J-Link API-DLL without using the Segger application. My next goal and the reason for this question is that I want to do the same thing with J-Flasher in order to be able to configure the device and load the data once and flash multiple chips just pushing the button without the need of a computer. And all this just using API-DLL.

In case this may sound strange I currently use this same technique with the MSP-GANG Programmer (ti.com/tool/msp-gang) for MSP chips successfully.

I am not sure if this is possible with the J-Flasher or I need to pruchase any other SEGGER product or even if this is possible to do at all with any SEGGER product.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Josu
  • Hello Josu,

We do not have a product called J-Flasher.
    There is a software called J-Flash and the programmer hardware Flasher ARM and Flasher Portable.
    Could you please specify which product you are using?

In general programming of multiple chips can be done in three ways:
    1. From the PC by using J-Flash and a Flasher ARM or a J-Link (License required for normal J-Link).
    2. From the PC controlling Flasher ARM via RS232 ASCII interface.
    3. With Flasher ARM in standalone mode, by pressing the program button on the Flasher.
    J-Flash is needed to configure Flasher ARM to be able to program the target chip. This is a one time setup.
    You will have to create a J-Flash project which includes:
    • the target device settings