Memory devices problem: screen direct drawing

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Memory devices problem: screen direct drawing

Hi,
    I'm new to emwin and I'm using STemwin on the STM32f429 discovery board.
    I need to migrate a old project on emwin and to do this I have to use memory devices and manually handle screen redraw.

My problem is that if I use a memory device as drawing target I see that graphics are transferred directly to screen. And this before calling the GUI_MEMDEV_CopyToLCD() function.
    Is there something I miss?

I started from the "hello-world" example for my board and I added the code of the layers transparency example modified with memory devices usage:

C Source Code

1. //memdev handles creation
    2. GUI_MEMDEV_Handle hMem0,hMem1;
    3. //just to be sure layes are visible
    4. GUI_SetLayerVisEx(0,1);
    5. GUI_SetLayerVisEx(1,1);
    6. //first memory device on layer 0: these operations are not shown
    7. //but only because there's opaque layer 1 covering them
    8. GUI_SelectLayer(0);
    9. hMem0 = GUI_MEMDEV_Create(0, 0, 200, 100);
    10. //memdev selection
    11. GUI_MEMDEV_Select(hMem0);
    12. GUI_Clear();
    13. GUI_SetColor(GUI_RED);
    14. GUI_FillRect(0, 0, 199, 33);
    15. GUI_SetColor(GUI_GREEN);
    16. GUI_FillRect(0, 34, 199, 66);
    17. GUI_SetColor(GUI_BLUE);
    18. GUI_FillRect(0, 67, 199, 99);
    19. //second memory device on layer 1: these operations are shown suddently
    20. GUI_SelectLayer(1);
    21. hMem1 = GUI_MEMDEV_Create(0, 0, 200, 100);
    22. GUI_MEMDEV_Select(hMem1);
    23. GUI_SetBkColor(GUI_WHITE);
    24. GUI_Clear();
    25. GUI_SetColor(GUI_BLACK);
    26. GUI_DispStringHCenterAt("Layer 1", 100, 4);
    27. GUI_SetColor(GUI_TRANSPARENT);
    28. GUI_FillCircle(100, 50, 35);
    29. GUI_FillRect(10, 10, 40, 90);
    30. GUI_FillRect(160, 10, 190, 90);