Having problems with memory

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Having problems with memory

Hi,

I'm kind of new to using emWin. I'm developing an application on the Keil MCB4357 board. Here are some facts about my project.

- The MCU is a NXP LPC4357
    - I have a SDRAM (16MBytes) connected to the EMC port (8-16-32 bits). Base address of the SDRAM is 0x28000000
    - I'm using the SDRAM for video buffering (at SDRAM base address)
    - I'm also using the SDRAM for calculation buffering (required by my application)
    - Code is not executed from SDRAM. It is only used by emWin and specific calculation buffers
    - I'm using the Lin driver (GUIDRV_LIN_16)
    - Color is GUICC_565
    - No touchscreen used
    - Display is 320*240
    - Using IAR Workbench ARM

I'm using really the basics of emWin. Everything is disabled.
    #define GUI_NUM_LAYERS 1

#define GUI_OS 0

#define GUI_SUPPORT_TOUCH 0

#define GUI_DEFAULT_FONT &GUI_Font6x8

#define GUI_SUPPORT_MOUSE 0
    #define GUI_WINSUPPORT 0
    #define GUI_SUPPORT_MEMDEV 0
    #define GUI_SUPPORT_DEVICES 0

My addresses looks like this:

VRAM Addr
    At address: 0x28000000 (which is SDRAM base address)

GUI Addr
    static U32* aMemory = (U32*)0x28100000;

GUI_ALLOC_AssignMemory((U32*)aMemory, 0x200000);
    GUI_ALLOC_SetAvBlockSize(0x80);

Calculation address
    At address: 0x28400000

There are have 2 problems I observe.
    1- The same pixels do not behave normally. It's always the same pixels, but the way they behave is random. Let's say I draw a gray rectangle, 3 of the pixels (same column) will be black. On the next try, 1 will be black, the others will be ok. On the next, it's gonna be different.

2- When I trigger my calculations, I see a lot of lines appear in my display, progressively. See attachment. Before, the screen was all black.