MEMDEV strange behaviour

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• MEMDEV strange behaviour

Hi there, I am new to emWin, have a question about using Memory devices. I observe some strange behaviour of window appearance using memdev and reproduced it in short piece of code,
    could you please explain, may be I just don't understand something. Background window created and displayed, has only one element, text. Code:

Source Code

1. int main(void)
    2. {
    3. NVIC_PriorityGroupConfig(NVIC_PriorityGroup_4);
    4. BSP_Init();
    5. WM_SetCreateFlags(WM_CF_MEMDEV);
    6. GUI_Init();
    7. WM_HWIN hText_X;
    8. hText_X = TEXT_CreateEx(0, 0, 320, 30, WM_HBKWIN, WM_CF_SHOW, 0, GUI_ID_TEXT0, "TEXT_AAAA");
    9. TEXT_SetFont(hText_X, &GUI_Font24B_ASCII);
    10. TEXT_SetTextAlign(hText_X, GUI_TA_HCENTER | GUI_TA_VCENTER);
    11. TEXT_SetTextColor(hText_X, GUI_YELLOW);
    12. while (1) { GUI_Delay(50); }
    13. }
    Display All

Result: triple corrupted image of desired text. Please see picture.
    When background window created and displayed NOT using memdev (line WM_SetCreateFlags(WM_CF_MEMDEV); removed) text displayed correctly. Please see picture.
    (text color, size and alignment does not change anything). Same story with pictures. I use STM324xG-EVAL board, but tried on few STM32F40x MC, same story. I am using emWin 5.0
    I use precompiled emWin package from ST, no RTOS. Is it a bug in just provided compiled library (.a)? or native emWin behaive same way?
    What could be wrong?
    Sincerely
    Serge
    Images
    • withMEMDEV.jpg

319.85 kB, 1,280×1,024, viewed 809 times
    • noMEMDEV.jpg

314.78 kB, 1,280×1,024, viewed 1,005 times

The post was edited 2 times, last by Serge ().

• Hello Serge,